Adventures of a what??

You’re probably wondering, “What the heck is he thinking”??  Or possibly “Why would you want to do something like that?”  Well trust me…I’ve asked myself similar questions & answered without hesitation.  A while back, there was a message given at my church regarding the huge number of needy children within a few mile radius of its location.  And if each Northview family could bring just one child into their lives we could essentially fill the needs for that entire number of children.  (Or at least that’s I remember the story going)  For several years now, I’ve had it on my heart to step up and do something about it.  To commit to giving them a safe & stable home while they need it. To unconditionally love them for as long as I have them. I always thought this would happen one day in the “future”. You know what I’m talking about…that place in time where we all envision our lives being “perfect”. Where we’ve accomplished or done everything we’d ever hoped to do. I’ve come to realize that waiting around for that “perfect” time is unrealistic. There is a need for it right now & I have the ability to help. So through a series of several interesting months  & a lot of serious consideration…I’ve decided to take the plunge. That’s right…I’m going to be a foster parent!!

This is, without question, going to be the most incredible experience of my life  & I can’t wait to share it with my friends and family. With that being said, I’ve decided to document my journey via this blog. I hope it will bring light to the serious need in our community for foster parentsand better yet, maybe even get some of you to join in as well!  Please follow me on this crazy adventure. There’s sure to be lots of laughs, possibly a few tears & countless learning opportunities. So buckle up.  Keep all arms and legs inside the vehicle at all times. It’s bound to be a bumpy ride…but here we go!! 🙂

-Blake

Categories: Blog Posts | Tags: , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Adventures of a what??

  1. Sunny

    Hi. I am so glad that we found each other’s blogs. I look forward to starting the process myself, but it will be great to follow your journey as you start, too!

    Sunny

    • Hey Sunny! So happy to have found other people going through the same experience. Congrats on starting this process yourself! Can’t wait to read all about it 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

