Check. Check. Double Check.

Those of you interested in pursuing foster parenting will need to prepare for an insane amount of research into who you are currently & your personal history.  Here are some of the background checks, etc. that I’ve gone through during this process:

  • Multiple Criminal Background Checks
  • Child Protective Services History Check
  • FBI Finger Print Scan/Search
  • 4 References (positive of course & from non-relatives)

The FBI finger print scan was an interesting experience. I scheduled it the other day for 3pm at DCS. Got there about 15 minutes early & killed some time in the parking lot listing to the radio. I decided to go ahead and head inside to “wait” for my appointment. Upon arrival I was immediately ushered down a hallway to a tiny room in the back…to be fair, it was more like a closet.  I’ll admit, I was a little disappointed that I didn’t have to ink my fingers like you see in old movies. The FBI is pretty high tech in real life.  The scan took about 60 seconds & I was outta there before 3 o’clock! So far so good!!

-Blake

Categories: Blog Posts | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

