Home Study: Part 2

Got a call last night from my case worker asking if we could do the final home visit this morning. Ahh!! Before I could even formulate a thought, a big giant YESSS was coming out of my mouth.ย  Shortly after hanging up I realized my house was in no way ready for a home visit. Thinking that she’d probably frown upon 6 loads of dirty laundry lining the hallway & a stack of dirty dishes in the kitchen sink tall enough to cast a shadow…I cleaned like a fiend last night. Gotta love the smell of Lemon Pledge after midnight!

We went over the last of the paperwork. Reviewed the case summary that would be submitted & talked about what to expect going forward. Sounds like I will be added to the DCS system later today & my license will be official! What a great way to start of a rainy Thursday.ย  Make it a great day everyone!! ๐Ÿ™‚

-Blake

Categories: Blog Posts | Tags: , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Home Study: Part 2

  1. Sunny

    Oh my gosh, I am SO excited for you. I bet you get a call for a placement any day! How are you feeling? Elated? Excited? Nervous? Gah! YAY! Please update as soon as you hear more!

    • I’m so excited!! It feels very relieving to have it to have it all over and done with. I will technically be open and available for placements as of tomorrow, but I have a slight hiccup. Turns out I have a business trip out of state in Feb. So in the best interest of the child, I can’t take a placement until after I get back. It’s not fair for them to be here for a couple days and then moved again…and then moved back 5 days later. February 16th can’t come soon enough!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Sunny

    Wahoo! So excited, and looking forward to hearing more. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

